Quick Links

Home

Physics page

 

Quick Links

Back to top

Calderglen High School

Pupil Support

Welcome to the Pupil Support section of the school website. The information on this site is designed to inform you about a range of matters in the school including who to contact with issues regarding your child, attendance, progress or any concerns you may have. Please use the links below to make contact with the Pupil Support Manager in the first instance.

What is Pupil Support?

Pupil Support Managers are involved with every aspect of each pupils’ progress by

  • Monitoring attendance and timekeeping.
  • Supporting the health and wellbeing of pupils.
  • Monitoring academic progress in all subject areas.
  • Interviewing, advising and supporting pupils throughout their school careers.
  • Meeting with Parents, Carers and Guardians to discuss progress.
  • Attending meetings with and reporting to specialist services on behalf of our pupils.
  • Providing careers advice and information for pupils. Liaising with staff from Skills Development Scotland to ensure that pupils receive the best opportunities for future career planning.
  • Advising on course choice options at key transition points.
  • Guiding our senior pupils through the process of applying to Universities and Colleges.
  • Providing references for UCAS, Colleges and prospective employers.
  • Delivering a planned PSHE programme to all pupils alongside curricular subject commitments.

Mr Murray

Struthers

3S2/3S3

4S1/4S2/4S3

5S1/5S2/5S3

 

gw15murrayf@glow.sch.uk 

Mrs MacDonald

Torrance

3T1/3T2/3T3

4T1/4T2/4T3

5T1/5T2/5T3

 

gw07mcdonalda@glow.sch.uk 

 Mr Bleach

Cameron

3C1/3C2

 4C1/4C2/4C3

5C1/5C2/5C3

 

gw07bleachr@glow.sch.uk 

Miss Murphy

 

3C3/3S1/3T4

6C1/6C2

6S1/6S2


gw14murphyk@glow.sch.uk 

Ms Mason

Cameron

(Wed,Thurs,Fri) 
              

1C1/1C2

2C1/2C2/2C3
6C3

gw07masonc@glow.sch.uk 

Mrs Lockens
Cameron
(Mon & Tues)

 

1C1/1C2

2C1/2C2/2C3
6C3


gw13lockensl@glow.sch.uk 

Mrs Hyslop

Struthers

1S1/1S2/1S3

2S1/2S2/2S3

6S3

 

gw07hyslopl@glow.sch.uk 

Ms Aitchison

Torrance

1T1/1T2/1T3

2T1/2T2

6T1/6T2/6T3

 

gw07aitchisone@glow.sch.uk